X1 Racing league will begin on November 30

A concept by Indian racers Armaan Ebrahim and Aditya Patel, the franchise based league will feature six teams.

The X1 Racing League, a concept by Indian racers Armaan Ebrahim and Aditya Patel and featuring six team owners, will start from November 30-December 1 in New Delhi, December 7-8 in Chennai. Each race will last for 30 minutes and have three team-based race formats per day.

The franchise-based competition will have six teams (four drivers and two cars in each team). The four drivers in each side will have one international male, one international female, one India international and a domestic racer. The league will be powered by JK Tyres Motorsport.

The six franchise owners announced were Chennai team (owned by Narain Karthikeyan, who will also be driving), Delhi (Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, Sheikh Tahnoon Bin Saeed Bin Tahnoon Al Nahyan), Pune (Ghadoke group promoter Ameet Ghadoke); Hyderabad (industrialist Akhilesh Reddy), Ahmedabad (Pen India Studios promoter Dhaval Gada). The sixth team owner will be announced shortly.

The XI league will take place at the BIC and the MMRT.

Source: Read Full Article