Will 6th title be MI’s Mission Possible?


Five-time champions Mumbai Indians will look to continue their winning streak in IPL 2021.

The defending champions, who started training in right earnest on Monday, saw star pacer Jasprit Bumrah hit the straps.

Bumrah, who will again lead the MI attack in the absence of IPL legend Lasith Malinga, will have Trent Boult for company along with latest recruit Adam Milne to bolster MI’s pace attack.

All-rounder Jimmy Neesham’s presence in the squad gives MI an added option in case Hardik Pandya is unable to bowl, while the ever-reliable Kieron Pollard with his long handle and powerful hitting always keeps this Rohit Sharma-led team in the hunt.

Look at MI’s batting line-up: Rohit, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Pollard and others ready to jam the accelerator in the middle and death overs.


Note: The players in bold are overseas players

Players bought at this year’s IPL auction:

Arjun Tendulkar
James Neesham
Marco Jansen
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Adam Milne
Yudhvir Singh
Piyush Chawla

Overall win-loss record in IPL:

Note: The win/loss tally includes results in Super Over after a tie

Best finish in IPL:

Champions in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020

How they fared in each edition:


Top batsmen:

Top bowlers:

  • Complete Coverage: Indian Premier League – 2021

Feature Presentation: Rajesh Alva/Rediff.com

Source: Read Full Article