Radiohead Drummer Philip Selway Announces Third Solo Album ‘Strange Dance’

Philip Selway has announced that his third solo album, Strange Dance, will be released on February 24 via Bella Union.

Selway also shared the lead single, “Check for Signs of Life”, which is available to stream.

Speaking about the upcoming album, the Radiohead drummer said, “One of the things I’ve liked about this record is it’s me as a 55-year-old not trying to hide that fact.”

“It feels kind of unguarded rather than seeing that aging process as something that needs to be hidden. I wanted it to have that space so if you’re listening to it, you can lose yourself in it. Almost like a refuge,” he added.

Guest musicians Hannah Peel, Adrian Utley, Quinta, Marta Salogni, Valentina Magaletti, and Laura Moody are featured on the 10-track album.

Strange Dance follows Selway’s two previous solo albums – Familial (2010) and Weatherhouse (2014).

Strange Dance Tracklist:

1 Little Things
2 What Keeps You Awake at Night
3 Check for Signs of Life
4 Picking Up Pieces
5 The Other Side
6 Strange Dance
7 Make It Go Away
8 The Heart of It All
9 Salt Air
10 There’ll Be Better Days

(Photo: Phil Sharp)

Source: Read Full Article